A tea reception organized by Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) on the occasion of its' 60th Establishment Day.  Various party leaders, diplomatic personalities and representatives from various organisations and journalists have attended the program. A rally initiated by Federation of Nepali Journalists in the capital on 30 March 2014 to mark 60th Establishment Day of FNJ. FNJ President Dr. Mahendra Bista  presenting  Draft Media Policy with recommendations to 
Hon'ble Minister Dr. Minendra Rijal, Ministry of of Information and Communication. An interaction between FNJ Officials and Non Resident Nepali Association (NRNA) at FNJ premises on 11 March 2015. (From the left : NRNA Founding President Dr. Upendra Mahato, NRNA President Shesh Ghale, FNJ President Dr. Mahendra Bista and NRNA Former President Jeeba Lamichhane) FNJ Central Committee Members  meeting with Rt. Hon'able  Prime Minister Sushil Koirala to discuss on Professional  Issues and Constitutional Making Process on 1 March 2015. Launch of Manual on Institutional Design and Monitoring of Media Rights Violation and www.journosafenepal.org on 19 January 2015. The manual is published and the website is launched under UNPFN/UNESCO Project 'Increasing the safety of journalists.' Photo: Shaligram Tiwari/FNJ An interaction program for implementing working journalist act. (From the left) Hon' Former Deputy Prime Minister Krishna Prasad Sitauta, Rt. Hon' Former Prime Ministers Madhav Kumar Nepal and Dr. Baburam Bhattarai and FNJ President Dr. Mahendra Bista at workshop on “Role of Media in Nation Building” organized by FNJ with the support of FES. Photo : Shaligram Tiwari/FNJ Mourning and candle lightening over the killings of journalists of French Satiric Magazine Charlie Hebdo at Basantapur Durbar Square, Kathmandu on 9 January 2015. An interaction with CPN-UML Chairman K.P. Oli to promulgate the constitution on time on 28 November 2014. Photo : Shaligram Tiwari/FNJ Hon. Minister for Foreign Affairs Mahendra Bahadur Pandey honoring Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) on the occasion of 90th anniversary of Dr. Yadav Prasad Panta Research and Development Foundation. FNJ Delegates met CA Chairman Subas Nembang and handed over a memorandum to promulgate the constitution on time on 20 November 2014. An interaction between FNJ delegates and UCPN Chairman Prachanda on promulgating the constitution on time. Discussion program on Draft of Gender Equality Directives in Media 2071 organized by FNJ. Photo : FNJ Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) President Dr. Mahendra Bista (2nd from Left) handing over a cheque of NRs. 113,475/- in cash to journalist Shreelal Sah on 4 November 2014. Journalist Sah is suffering from PTB, pleural effusion (lung mass) and the amount was raised in a fund raising drive initiated by FNJ for his treatment. Photo: FNJ FNJ President Dr. Mahendra Bista laying foundation of FNJ Parsa Chapter's building. FNJ President Dr. Mahendra Bista handing over the concept paper about establishment of ‘National Media Training Academy’ to Dr. Minendra Rijal,  Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Information and Communication, Singhadurbar. The concept paper was passed by the FNJ Central Committee meeting held on 1st November 2014. Photo: Dipesh Shrestha/FNJ Interaction program held in Media Village on the topic of 'Professionals' concern on the Constitution making process' has organized by Professionals' Alliance for Peace and Democracy (PAPAD) on 28 October 2014. Photo:FNJ Federation of Nepali Journalists (FN) President Dr. Mahendra Bista handing over 'Memorandum on Constitution Making and Professional Issue' to Hon'ble Prime Minister Sushil Koirala on 12 November 2014 (26 Kartik 2071). Photo : FNJ Education Journalism Award-2070 distribution ceremony held in Media Village on 9 September 2014. Photo:Shaligram Tiwari/FNJ Discussion program with Media Society, Television Broadcasting Nepal and Media Owner on the topic of Working Journalist Act and media issue has organized by FNJ on 12 August 2014. Photo:FNJ FNJ newly elected Central Committee Members meets with Honorable President of Nepal Ram Baran Yadav. Photo:Shaligram Tiwari/FNJ

The cheque of Three Lakh One hundred One rupees sent from Nepal America Journalists Association (NEJA) for the treatment of injured economic journalist Hari Prasad Adhikari 'Kiran' and Modhnath Dhakal is handed to Society of Economic Journalists (SEJAN) by FNJ on 14 August 2014. Both journalists had sustained serious injury in bus accident on July 24. Journalist dhakal has returned home after his  health recovery and journalist Adhikary is still undergoing treatment at B & B hospital. Photo: FNJ
Chinese delegates meeting Subash Chandra Nemwang, Chairperson of Constituent Assembly on 23 May 2014. Photo:Shaligram Tiwari/FNJ

Discussion program with Chief, Executive Chief, Chief Editor/News Chief of Government owned media over the development of Nepali Media and situation of the journalists working in Government owned media organized by FNJ on 24 August 2014. They have expressed their concern over the problems of working journalists and committed that journalists will not be dismissed without actual reason .Photo:FNJ
President Ram Baran Yadav inaugurating the new  building of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) Headquarters in the capital on 30 April 2014.

Central Committee






Mahendra-BistDr. Mahendra Bista  President

khilKhil Bahadur Bhandari Vice President

Anita Bindu Anita Bindu Vice President (Inclusive)

Ujir-MagarUjir Magar (Indra Man Budha) General Secretary

PCCPrabhat Chalaune Secretary

SangitaSangita Khadka Secretary (Women)

DKarnaDharmendra Karna Secretary (Inclusive)

dhruba-lamsalDhruba Lamsal Secretary (Associate)

suryamaniSuryamani Gautam Treasurer



Ganesh Pokharel



Ganesh Lamsal


Shital Mahato


Chiranjibi          Maskey

Ishwori-WagleIshwori Wagle  Ramhari-SilwalRamhari Silwal Harinarayan-GautamHarinarayan Gautam Rudra-Bhatta

Rudra bhatta


Jhalak-Gaire                                                    Prakash-biram-Shah                     Khagendra-Panta

Jhalak Gaire    Ajaydeep Sharma Prakash Bikram Shah    Khagendra Panta


Nabaraj-Mahatara                      Suresh-Acharya                   Rosan-Puri           Dipendra-Kunwar

Nabaraj Mahatara             Suraj Acharya        Roshan Puri       Deependra Kunwar

Susma-Paudel                 Madhav-Dulal              Rohit-Dahal                Lucky-Choudhary

Sushma Poudel             Madhav Dulal      Rohit Dahal Raju  LamaLucky Chaudhary

Mohan-Singh-Lama                       Kamal-Pariyar-1      Kishan-Sangit-Nepali                    Bechu-Gaud

Mohan Singh Lama  Kamal Pariyar  Kishaan Sangeet Nepali  Bechu Gaud

                                                             Pawan-Barsha-Shah               Sarita-Dhakal

Ajay Kumar Mishra Anuragi  Pawan Barsha Shah  Sarita Dhakal

Nilipha-Subba      Abdullah-Khan      Bhawani-Ayer         Prakash-Timalsina

Nilifa Subba  Abdullah Miya Bhawani Aiyer  Prakash Timalsina


Pradeep Neupane



Dharmendra-jha                   Shiva-Gaunle          poshan-KC

Dharmendra Jha    Shiva Gaunle     Poshan K. C

Accounts Committee

DEEPAK-PANDEY               Sunil-Dahal

Deepak Pandey        Sunil Dahal         Ranjana Poudel